VBSR Legislator of the Year Award

Recognizing Exceptional Leadership in Public Service

Each year, VBSR’s Public Policy Committee is tasked with choosing the Legislator of the Year Award to be presented at the annual VBSR Legislative Breakfast.

This award is meant to honor a currently serving member of the Vermont Legislature who was a vital advocate on a key VBSR policy issue. Characteristics the Committee looks for in awardees include:

  • Playing a leadership role in advocating for legislation or a policy initiative.

  • Displaying a high degree of competence, professionalism, and integrity in their legislative or policy work.

  • Sharing in VBSR’s mission of using business as a force for positive change in Vermont.

Explore Past Awardees

Explore the list of distinguished individuals who have been recognized over the years for their exceptional contributions to public service.