2022 VBSR awardees from left: Emiliano Void, nuwave Equity Corporation (Young Changemaker Award); Sascha Mayer, Mamava (Innovation and Inspiration Award); Curtiss Reed Jr. (Terry Ehrich Award for Lifetime Achievement); Janice St. Onge, Flexible Capital Fund, L3C (Innovation and Inspiration Award). Photo by Isora Lithgow Creations.


When a person or organization shows exceptionally strong leadership or innovation in leveraging the power of business for positive social and environmental impact, we feel it’s worth recognizing the achievement, both to celebrate their accomplishments and to help others learn from their example. We want to amplify and celebrate the inspiring business leaders among us who exemplify VBSR’s vision of a just, thriving, and transformative economy that works for all people and the planet.


With this in mind, VBSR offers awards in four categories:


Nominations for the 2023 Terry Ehrich, Innovation and Inspiration & Young Changemaker awards will be accepted through Monday, July 31st. Click on the links above to see criteria and nomination forms for each award. You do not need to be a VBSR member to nominate!